Apartment 1 Testimonials

Natasza was an absolute delight and your information on restaurants, especially La Fresque was spot on.
The apartment  was in a most central position, great for people watching and very quiet inside.
Spotless interior.
Marks from Falafel Cafe was great.
Thank you very much.     Joseph and Sue.     Oct. 2014

Dear Tony,
Thank you very much for returning the bond.
I had a wonderful time in your apartment and would have loved to have stayed longer but all good
things must come to an end!
I have absolutely no complaints about the apartment, it had everything and more. The street is very
lively and was good to have the double glazing at night! The bedroom however was so quiet.
Benoit was lovely and was there when I arrived and I also met the young woman (whose name I can’t
remember) who cleans. I left my luggage there for a few extra hours. The place was very clean and I
don’t think I left much of a footprint as I ate out with friends mostly and rarely used the stove.
Next time I will stay a lot longer as I was just getting into the swing of things. I had already been  in
Paris for two weeks in June and the was down south for three weeks before coming back to Paris so I
was really in French mode…
So it’s back to work for me next week and I am not looking forward to it!
Thanks again Tony and kind regards.
Dianne    July 2014

Bonjour Tony,
Just to let you know that we love the rue Saintt-Martin apartment. Best boulangerie nearby and love
walking to Pompidou and along rue des Francs Bourgeois. Big night last night as we took the Paris city
vision tour to Eiffel Tower dinner, Seine cruise and Moulin Rouge. Felt very safe walking back from rue
Sebastapol where bus stopped. Great that café Fusee is open so late. So funny to see all the young
Parisians enjoying drinks and dinner along the Seine as it was very warm yesterday. Cooler today and
overcast. Enjoying a little shopping as ‘soldes’ are hard to resist.
Hope to stay here again next July. Paris really is the most beautiful city in the world, so many classical
buildings but also a great street life in this neighbourhood.
Bonne journée, Claire et Fiona
Ps thanks for giving us the use of the iPad in the apartment      June 2014

Hi Tony,
The apartment was great, well appointed and it was very clean.  The IPad and “phone home” allowance
were great extras.  As for Natasza, what can I say – she was wonderful, exuberant, welcoming and very
helpful.  Thank you for sharing your special place.
Thanks, Libby.    Oct. 2013

Hi Tony,
We had a wonderful time in your apartment & we are telling as many people we can about it.
It is a gorgeous place & we absolutely loved the location! We hope to return & stay in the future.
The apartment was very well equipped with all we needed.
We are presently in Uzes and we have co-incidentally run into another Australian couple, who stayed
in one of your apartments in the Marais district I think it was. They also loved it!
And Natasza was so friendly and helpful. It was very re-assuring to be greeted by someone so cheerful
after the long flight in a new city!
The TV was not working properly on our arrival, but Natasza ensured it was fixed within a day.
Thank you again.
Kind Regards,  Anne-Marie  Aug. 2013

Dear Tony,
Thank you for arranging the refund so promptly.
We just loved the apartment and the position, and really can’t fault a thing.  It was beautifully clean and
tidy when we arrived, and we immediately felt at home.  Natasza greeted us like old friends, and  gave
us clear and simple explanations of stove top, washing machine, dishwasher etc, plus additional tips on
the neighbourhood.  She really is a gem!
We  really appreciated your notes on the area and the places that you liked to eat, plus the tips in the
guest book, and we also found some other places that we enjoyed and added a few of these to the
guest book.   Generally we found people to be so much more friendly than we had imagined, and we
didn’t strike a rude or off-hand waiter anywhere!   Our stay in Paris was a wonderful part of our
holiday and we compliment you on your great website and professional handling of the booking.
Best regards,  Joan   May 2013

Good morning Tony
We have just received your email . We are still on our travels . Maggie and I had a great week in Paris
living in your apartment.  We would recommend it to anyone. It is full of character whilst having all the
modern conveniences – great kitchen and bathroom also your ipad was a bonus. We loved looking out
of the window looking onto the street. We really felt that we were part of Paris life.  We were
pleased that we were so close too the city – we could just walk there Natasha told us about the metro
and we became proficient in using the underground to get around.
We had a wonderful week in Paris .
Kind regards David & Maggie     May 2013

Hello Tony. Thank you very much for the prompt refund of our balance.
I am also happy to let you know that we had a very good time in Paris and found your apartment
exactly as expected. Comfortable, practical, very clean and in a great location. We immediately felt at
home. I particularly loved reading all the tips and comments in the guest books. Benoit met us on
arrival and was very helpful. On the few occasions we emailed Natasza with a question she responded
straight away and was very clear. No problems at all. If I had any suggestions for improvement it would
be perhaps a few tips or translations on using the Metro and train service and maybe a detailed map of
the surrounding streets. The maps handed out at the Metro or Galleries lack the detail we required
and on some days we were walking in circles..but then that is all part of the experience and ultimately
meant we saw more that we otherwise would.
We will definitely pass on our recommendations to friends and family.
Kind regards  Colleen   May 2013

Hi Tony
Don’t change anything.  This was our first time in Paris and your apartment was perfect in all respects.
I love the little bits of Australia (normal toilet, heaps of utensils).  Cleaning was fine.  Natasza was
everything your visitor books described.  Unfortunately she made me tired and I travelled to
Singapore for a rest.  We walked for 5 days – everywhere – 7 hrs per day, and we loved it.  Best advice
from a delightful woman.
Hope the plant is looking healthy for your visit.
I am a little torn, as I want to tell all my friends about your place and promote you, but want to keep
your gem to myself.  So the business man in me wins and I will spread the word.
Thanks again.  We will be back.  Put us on your mailing list for any items relating to your service.
Kind regards,   Martin   Nov. 2012

Hi Tony,
This was our 3rd stay in your apartments but 1st time in St Martin. We loved it and will be staying
there again when next in Paris.
Natasza is a gem, we have met her 3 times now and always found her friendly and helpful.
Regards, Allison   Nov. 2012

Dear Tony
Curt and I have arrived home tonight from Hong Kong and just wanted to let you know that yet again
we had the most wonderful experience staying in your apartment. We really enjoyed the location and
the apartment had everything to make it like just being at home…but with a really cool drying rack in
the bathroom.
Thank you once again. I know it won’t be our last time visiting Paris. We love it there too much.
Until the next booking, take care.
Kind regards  Kew and Curt    Oct. 2012

Hi Tony,
Thanks you for returning my deposit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it felt like home in no time.
My daughter and I have had a good discussion about the apartment and haven’t really found anything
we think you could improve on. Maybe some DVDs set in Paris..Hugo / Midnight in Paris.
Natazia was very clear and precise in her orientation which was a great help.
Thank you for creating a very nurturing and homely apartment. We will return.
Regards,  Bev and Edwina   June 2012

Hi Tony,
We have just arrived back after a whirlwind six week world tour the highlight of which was our three
week stay in France.  Many thanks for the use of your wonderful apartment in Paris – it was everything
we expected and more, even the location was excellent.
Natasza gave us a very warm welcome and was a goldmine of information, we couldn’t have got a
better introduction to Paris. Please give her our sincere thanks.
Also many thanks for the quick refund of deposit – it will come in very handy to offset the torrent of
expenses now hitting my Mastercard – ah c’est la vie.
I will be passing on my recommendation to all of our friends.
Cheers again, Peter  May 2012

Hi Tony
We loved the apartment and I’m sure we will go again one day. We were more than happy with
everyone and everything.
The location was perfect for us. My daughter went numerous times to the Pompidou centre!
Thanks again for having such a great apartment.
Kym     March 2012

The apartment proved to be a wonderful success during my 11 night stay. In fact it felt like a ‘home
walking distance to all the needed facilities… corner shop, markets, transport and importantly a
boulangerie, café and wine bar. At all times I felt safe and accepted in the street of Rue St Martin – it
felt as though I had quickly  becoming a familiar face.
The apartment was very comfortable, clean and very suitably equipped in all aspects. I even found a
needle and cotton in the drawer to secure a loose button on a jacket. My daughter who is studying in
Paris, felt very relaxed in the apartment, achieving a high output of study whilst sitting at the little table
enjoying the ambience of the apartment. This gave her a break from her flat in Paris…which is not of a
high standard!
On my arrival after a very long trip, Natasza was like a breath of fresh air . She was welcoming,
enthusiastic and very clear with her directions on the running of the apartment. She had to display
patience with me as my excitement at finally arriving at the apartment whilst being jet lagged, did not
allow for great communication on my part.
Thank you again for your great assistance before my departure. Together with my husband, I will be
back soon.
I have already referred the apartment and webpage to friends.
Regards Jan     November 2011

Dear Tony,
We are finally home from extended travel and attending to domestic administrative matters.
Our thanks to you for providing a superbly presented apartment in an ideal location – we could not
have wished for more.
Natasza represented you quite effectively.  She greeted us in a most bubbly and friendly manner (it was
most welcome after the flight from Sydney) and provided valuable advice re the immediate area.
Anne and I will be visiting again in a couple of years and will contact you for a booking. We have also
recommended you and your properties to friends who are travelling to and through Paris.
Kind regards,  Wal  Oct. 2011

Hi Tony,
We are back again in Melbourne after a wonderful trip to Europe!
Our only complaint about our time in Paris is that we were not able to stay longer!
Firstly, we had a warm and enthusiastic welcome by Natazsa! She was very generous with her time, and
was incredibly helpful with her advice. A sparkly and delightful start to our stay! Despite the lovely new
kitchen, Natasza suggested “Do you need to cook when you are staying in Paris!!!” So very happy to
have encouragement to sample the local restaurants, and boulangeries!
The apartment is in a perfect location and had everything we needed for our stay. Clean and very
stylish!
We would  love to stay again, and have recommended your website to friends and family here in
Melbourne!
With many thanks, Kirsty and David   Oct. 2011

Hi Tony,
Thank you for your email.
Once again we had a wonderful stay at Rue Saint Martin.
I love the renovations!!! The double glazed windows make a huge difference to the street noise- not
that I have ever been bothered by noise.
The apartment was pristine and having spent some time in the housekeeping field I would most
certainly notice any ‘discrepancies’.
Natasza was her usual welcoming, bubbly self and very informative despite our arrival being delayed.
Time spent in your Paris apartments is always time well spent.
I have referred you to many people over the years as it is so comforting to be able to book an off
shore apartment locally with such ease and peace of mind.
The only feedback I could give would be the possibility of bathroom scales. With Beatrix’ patisserie so
close to the apartment I can assure you I have no inclination to weigh myself however despite vowing
not to shop too much we always end up with suitcases brimming and literally hold our breath until our
bags have been weighed in at the airport !
Thank you for the service you provide it is very much appreciated.
Kind Regards,  Annette   Oct. 2011

Dear Tony,
Paris truly is the city of all cities.
I love being there as a very privileged visitor.
The weather was superb as was the apartment.
The location in the Marais was ideal.
So close to the action of Paris.
Our welcome by Natasha was warm and enthusiastic. She made us feel truly at home in the apartment.
All the conveniences of home were in the apartment.
The double glazed windows are an excellent attribute , as the noise from the street is easily shut out
when closed.
The security system to the apartment was well devised,(not that I felt any fear or threat of danger
while in Paris or around the apartment area).
The convenience to the Metro is great.
The only criticism I have of the apartment(and it is only a small one)is the couch is most uncomfortable
to recline on,especially after a hard day of being a tourist,who has walked and walked so much in a day!
Thank you for making your apartment available for rent.
I certainly will recommend it to any of my friends and colleagues who are visiting Paris and want a
more Parisian experience than a hotel.
Once again,thank you.
With Kind Regards from,
Kath  and John August 2011

Hi Tony
Thank you for the refund of our deposit.
Dave and I had such a wonderful time in Paris at Rue Saint Martin.  It definitely felt like home away
from home and we think we might like to visit Paris again for even longer and stay there as it was such
a great location and central spot.
The apartment’s facilities were excellent and we received such a lovely warm greeting from Natasha.
Luckily for us the weather was perfect the whole time and we did lots of sightseeing and eating out at
bistros.  I read the guest’s log first thing so I could find out what everyone had to say.
Thank you again and Mary for picking such a wonderful spot.
As I type this we have just left Chalon du Sur on our river cruise which is also fantastic and we are
sailing down the Soaone to Tournos.
Warm regards
Tracy and Dave  August 2011

Hi Tony,
Thanks for your email.
Both Mum and I had a really fantastic stay in Paris.  The apartment couldn’t have been more perfect,
great location, safe, well equipped and very comfortable.
It was also completely spotless, so no complaints about the cleaning!
Natasza who met us at the apartment was also absolutely lovely; warm and welcoming and full of
information.
I’ve spent a lot of time in Paris over the years, but I honestly think rue St-Martin was the best spot I’ve
stayed in to date!
I’ve already been recommending the apartment to friends and wouldn’t hesitate to book through you
again.  You’re very lucky to have such a fantastic place in Paris!
Thanks for a great stay.
Cheers, K  April 2011

Dear Tony and Mary,
We are now back home and finding it hard, as one does, to settle back to “normal” life. Thank you for
the return of the bond money. We had a wonderful time in Paris(our 3rd time)and we just loved your
apartment in Rue Saint Martin. It was so well appointed we wanted for nothing. We met both Irina
and Serge and they were so helpful. We are already spreading the word to our friends and family and
so you may have some more business in the near future. The patisserie was a real bonus for our fresh
brekky(David walked down the street each morning) and we felt very secure.
Look forward to contacting you again in the future.
Regards, Marilyn and David H

Tony,
A short note to say how much we enjoyed our 4 nights stay at your Paris apartment in Rue Saint
Martin. I certainly found it more spacious and “home orientated” than hotels I have experienced during
my many previous visits to Paris.
All the best, Nathan

Hi Tony,
Thanks for the opportunity to rent the Rue Saint Martin apt. It was a gem both in terms of character
and location. We will be going over again next year, probably around the same time and hope to rent
the apt again. As soon as I know the dates I will be  in touch.
Regards, David S.

Dear Tony,
Just thought I’d let you know that we really enjoyed staying in the apartment in Rue Saint Martin Paris
in September. The location is great and we hope to return and stay again one day! We’ll recommend it
to our friends. Thanks for the bond refund cheque. Sue and Brian S

Hi Tony,
We had a wonderful holiday and staying in your apartment in Rue Saint Martin, Paris was one of the
highlights, was most impressed by the nightly garbage service, makes one collection a week seem
positively puny. It was exciting staying so close to the action in Paris, will pass on my recommendation
to my friends. Love JJB

Dear Tony,
We had a most enjoyable stay in your lovely apartment – definitely a highlight of our trip. Apart from
the obvious places like Notre Dame and the Louvre, I especially enjoyed the close proximity of the
apartment to the fabulous patisseries and creperies just down the end of the street!
I look forward to the day I am able to return.
Best wishes to you and your family for the new year.
Kind regards, Kathleen

Dear Tony. Thanks for your email.I just wanted to say how much we loved the apartment on Rue St
Martin, it was fabulous, so close to everything and in a great area. My husband loved sitting in the
leather chair by the window listening to all the activity  from the cafés and the street below and after a
long day of walking around it was so nice to come “home” to the apartment and relax. A special thank
you to Natasza, she is terrific, she really made our stay memorable from her greeting to her local
knowledge she was a Delight, many thanks again we had such a great time in Paris and can’t wait to go
back and hopefully get the same apartment.
Regards Jennie 06/09

Hi Tony
Thanks so much for the use of your apt. What a great location!!! We had so much fun and sight seeing
possibilities.
We loved sitting and watching out the windows with the passing parade!
Can not wait to return one day.
Thanks again to Natasha, who was a wonderful introduction.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apt to my friends.
Kind Regards
Neil 4/09

Hi Tony
Many thanks for the refund – will help nicely with the fashions I bought whilst in Paris- we had a
fantastic time in your apartment – everything was just perfect – you provide a home away from home
but with a French twist.  We have many friends who travel and will definitely recommend your
apartment to them, once again a big thank you.
Regards,
Philippa   07/08

Dear Tony,
Thank you most sincerely for allowing us to rent your apartment at Rue Saint Martin, Paris.  Natasha
was wonderful, a bright and bubbly welcome to Paris.  Your apartment is in the BEST location and it
really made our stay.  I will highly recommend your apartments to everyone I know visiting Paris.
Thank you also for the bond refund, which our credit card most sincerely needed!  Paris is not cheap,
but it is worth every cent! Margaret  10/2007

Bonjour Tony,
Just a quick note to say thank you for the use of this wonderful apartment – I am sure you have heard
it all before but thank you anyway!  One thing that we regret from our stay here is that we didn’t read
the visitors book earlier – we thought it would just be one of those books that people say how
marvellous the place was but to our surprise it was full of helpful hints of places to go etc .   Never
mind we will just have to make a return visit!
Au revoir, Jenny K. 8/07