Apartment 4 Testimonials

Hi Tony,
We had a wonderful time in the apartment – absolutely fantastic location, and the apartment was
very comfortable and well appointed, had everything we needed. We could have stayed much longer!
We were very well looked after by you and Natasza – she is an absolute gem, by the way.
We would be more than happy to recommend the apartment and your service to others
Hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Paris!
Regards, Trish   Jan 2015

Dear Tony,
We were very pleased with the apt.  It had all that we (husband, daughter,  granddaughter and I)
needed and was very clean and comfortable.  Natasza was delightful – very welcoming and full of
advice about the area.  She impressed my 13 year old granddaughter with her languages and
encouraged Ruby to continue with her Portuguese and German.
We had previously spent 10 days in an apt on the Left Bank so it was good to experience another
part of Paris.  We spent all day out, usually walking, and had great meals each night.  The area was
within walking distance of most places we visited.

Some good restaurants which we found:
Le Petit Machon, 158 Rue St-Honore
Vins des Pyrenees, 25 rue Beautreillis
Le Trumilou, 84 Quai de l’Hotel
Le Dome du Marais, 53 rue des Francs-Bourgeois
Chez Julien, 1 rue du Pont Louis Philippe

The apt  was a wonderful place to stay and we were very glad we chose it.
Thank you for the refund of our bond.
Cheers, Trish.   Oct. 2014

We loved our 12 day stay in Apartment 4 in The Marais.
The apartment was just what we wanted in terms of location. It was bright fresh and spotless upon
our arrival and the warm and enthusiastic greeting by Natazsa was fantastic and really set the scene
for a relaxed visit.
We will contact you again for future visits and have recommended you to many of our friends.
Best wishes
Ian and Carole  July 2014

Hi Tony,
Well what a treat to have stayed in your Rue de Roi Sicile apartment – we loved it as we did the
Marais area. Such a buzz with so many gorgeous cafes, restaurants and the shopping was a bonus.
Lots of hidden treasures as we explored the streets, gardens and galleries. Perfect location for us
and so close to the metro too.
Natasza was so helpful too with many helpful tips when we arrived.
Thank you sincerely and we hope to return again in the future.
Regards, Carol and Lindsay     June 2014

Hi Tony,
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in the lovely apartment, 4 Rue du Roi de Sicile.
What a fabulous location it is, close to everything, and being so handy to St Paul Metro station
meant that it was really easy to get to places further afield.
Natasza was a great help when we arrived, showing us around the apartment and telling us about
the area. She is really lovely and friendly. The apartment was very clean, tidy and welcoming.
I will (and already have) recommend your apartments to others, and will be in touch again next time
we visit beautiful Paris.
Thank you for the prompt return of the bond.
Kind regards,
Meredith, Adam and Alex   April 2014

Hi Tony,
Everything was really great with the apartment. Natasza was lovely and very helpful and she
answered all our questions so we had no problems whatsoever.
As for the apartment itself, it was clean and tidy and perfect for us as a couple. The location really is
fabulous and the amenities inside the apartment were all we needed. Having laundry facilites and use
of the i-pad was a bonus too.
Kind regards, Lynda  Jan. 2014

Hello Tony,
We had a wonderful time in Paris.  After having travelled  for several weeks the space and
independence the apartment offered was  appreciated very much.   We also appreciated the
opportunity to check in a little early.  Thank you!   The apartment had been presented in a spotless
condition.
Contacting Natasza  presented no difficulties.  She is bright and bubbly and thats how we were
feeling too!    All questions were answered and the apartment met our needs beautifully.
It was my husbands 1st visit to Paris and he was amazed by its splendour and beauty.    Expect a call
in a year or so booking for 2015!
I have passed the details of your apartments to many other travellers.  Being able to conduct the
financial transaction from Australia provides peace of mind for sure.
Kind Regards       Veronica     Sept. 2013

Thanks Tony
We loved the apartment – perfect location and just the right space for us.
The standard of cleaning was very high – I couldn’t fault it.
Natacha gave us a very warm welcome and loads of information that was very helpful.
Thank you very much  – we hope to return in the not to distant future.
Zoe  Sept. 2013

Dear Tony
We really enjoyed the apartment and the Marais area. Staying in an apartment gives one a small
taste of really being a Parisian or so we like to think. Benoit was there to meet us – those
arrangements worked well. He was charming – gave us all the information we needed about the
apartment and some local knowledge as well. We used the information about restaurants from both
the book in the apartment as well as what u sent us – and discovered some of our own – our
culinary experience in Paris this time was the best we have ever had. The apartment was clean and
well appointed. Overall the experience was excellent and we would certainly recommend the
experience to others.
Kind regards  Ian  August 2013

Hi Tony
We loved the apartment – location, location, location, there were no issues with the standard of
cleaning and everything was in working order. We phoned Benoit from the Gare de Lyon and he
was waiting for us at the apartment 15 minutes later with a smile, so no complaints.
This is our second stay with Paris Apartments and I’m sure it won’t be our last.
Kind regards
Heather   August 2013

Dear Tony,
Thank you for allowing me to stay at apt-4 in the Marais. I enjoyed my stay with no disappointments
thanks to Natasza who advised me to walk everywhere.
There are no recommendations for improvements because the system works well – for me without
a hitch!
The bonuses for me were the  IPad and telephone because my android was set incorrectly by
Telstra only a professional with security could unlock it- and thus non functional O/S.
I look forward to returning to Paris.
Best regards and thank you again
Elaine   July 2013

Hi Tony
Thanks for the bond refund.
We loved the apartment and location. The Marais was such a cool part of Paris.
Natasza made us feel welcome with good humour & very informative about the apartment & local
shops, attractions etc.
The washing machine was important, Esp with kids and the length of stay.
The apartment was very clean when we moved in.
We look forward to returning in the future and will let our friends know about this gem.
Cheers Jim    June 2013

Thanks Tony
We loved the apartment and its position in Paris.  It was a fantastic place to make our base.  If our
kids need a break we could easily go back to the apt.  Having the ipad and the use of the phone was
great to check in with family while we were away.  It was great to have Natasha meet us at the apt
on arrival and answer any questions and the offer to call her if we had any troubles was also helpful
the cupboard.  And the use of a washing machine and dryer was fantastic too – who wants to waste
time finding a laundry.
We gladly recommend the apt to anyone – and will rebook if going back to Paris. Thanks also for
refunding our bond.
Regards Jacky     June 2012

Hi Tony,
We are back home!!
We had so much fun in Paris!! Loved the apartment and the area!
Natasza was so welcoming and friendly. She is a really great person and gave us a lot of useful
information!
Thanks 
Pharrah      June 2012

Tony
The apartment in Paris was fantastic. The location is great and it was clean and sparkling when we
arrived. Natarza was spectacular and made a huge difference in settling  us in.
Everything worked well and it was great to have some basic supplies on hand and helpful hints.
We would definitely recommend the apartment to others. It was just so convenient and
comfortable.
Thanks so much Tony.
Patricia   May 2012
PS a week in Paris is not long enough!

Thanks for the prompt refund of our deposit.  We thought that the flat was great – in a terrific
location, very clean and pleased with the meet and greet (and also allowing us to check in early!!)
We’ve already recommended it to other people.
Regards john   April   2012

Hi Tony
The apartment was fantastic!!!!! It was so convenient to the Metro and within walking distance to
all the sites. Natasza who greeted us was lovely and gave us heaps of information. The apartment
was spotless although those stairs ensured we were fit for our trip to Italy. I am going back with my
husband in 2013 and am hoping to secure Apartment 1 – only because I would like to try another of
you beautiful apartments. Once again a big thank you for all the information that was given to us.
Julie   Sept. 2011

Hi Tony
We only have positive feedback about the apartment.  It was exactly what we wanted, was really
clean, and Natasza was fantastic – and very patient and forgiving when we arrived late! (I had
problems with my mobile when I tried to contact Natasza then the Metro which we had used easily
the previous day, was really crowded and caused us to be late) We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay
and would recommend the apartment to others – in fact my sister has already booked the same
apartment for 2012.
Also, thanks for your recommendation to use Frank Meagher’s taxi service which picked us up on
time and delivered us successfully to the airport.
Robyn  Sept 2011

Hi Tony
Thank you for refunding the bond.
The apartment was great – it had everything we needed and very conveniently located. Extras such
as wi-fi, instructions for using appliances, maps, books etc were also appreciated.
Standard of cleaning was very good and Natasza was great – she was expecting our call, was at the
apartment when we got there to greet us, was very friendly and very helpful with tips about the
area and answered any questions we had. While we didn’t need to call on her during our stay she
made sure we knew we could call her if needed which was good to know and she even offered to
translate if we wanted to call a taxi or some other service.
We had a lovely time and would have liked to stay longer.
Many thanks again.
Regards Anne   July 2011

Dear Toni,
Thankyou for the prompt return of the $500 bond.
We arrived home last night and had a wonderful 4 weeks in Frnce.
We were very pleased with the appartment and Natasha’s welcome also the appartment was very
clean.
I would be pleased to recomend the appartment to anyone, infact two different lots of friends
looked at it while we were there and liked the appartment.One lot are looking for a place for next
year.
Kind regards Ivy    June 2011

Hi Tony,
Thanks for the refund.
We were very happy with the apartment and would be very happy to stay there again. Great
location.
We would also recommend it, or other apartments on your website, to friends if they were looking
for something in Paris.
Natasza was delightful. After a long hot walk from Austerlitz station it was lovely to be greeted by
someone so enthusiastic. She was very helpful, providing all the necessary details & instructions
about the apartment & the local area.
Regards Gary & Jan  May 2011

Dear Tony,
We have just returned from a four week holiday in France that was made all the more special by
staying at your apartment in Le Marais.  After living in small hotel rooms for sometime, it was a joy
to be able to spread out a bit, wash clothes and actually cook.  The apartment was very well fitted
out with not only everything required in the kitchen but the little extra touches like the computer,
phone usage, books and dvd’s.  It is obvious that a lot of thought goes into your apartments and it
was much appreciated.
Our welcome by Natasza was outstanding.  Before coming to the apartment, we had struggled with
my very rusty French and to be able to have a long chat about the best things to see from a person
with local knowledge and a very nice sense of humour was fantastic.  Natasza gave us some hints and
tips about the area and came across as very genuine and wanting us to have a good time.
The apartment was clean and fresh when we arrived and although the visit was too short, the
apartment was one of the highlights of our trip.
Thank you for providing such a good service.
Kindest regards, Melanie & Peter Melbourne – Australia   May 2011

Thank you. We enjoyed our stay in the apartment.
Natasza was wonderful. She was waiting for my call when I rang upon arrival in Paris. She was on
time to meet us at the apartment. She was warm and welcoming, and showed us through the
apartment and offered advice on where to eat and what to do.
The cleaning was fine, couldn’t complain about the cleanliness of the apartment at all. Natasza also
checked that when she arrived.
We appreciated the computer with Internet, and the folder of information was appreciated,
especially items like taxi and doctor contacts. The kitchen was well equipped, it had all we needed.
We also made use of the guidebooks and novels on the bookshelf. The apartment had everything
we needed, and we look forward to a return visit. Regards, Amanda.  April 2011

Hi Tony,
Thank you for the prompt refund, we have only just arrived back in Sydney after 17 days in France.
And yes we were very happy with our stay.  The apartment in Le Marais was a last minute decision
for us, and as I have not rented an apartment in Paris before I have nothing with which to compare,
but we spent a very different and lovely Christmas there and have no complaints.
Natasza (who greeted us) was a delight, and genuinely warm and welcoming.  She took time to show
us how the apartment  worked and also filled us in on the best things about the area.  And it was all
good advice, she was a kindred spirit! .  Please let her know that Le Marais turned out to be perfect
for us (for shopping mostly!) and that we are definitely coming back –  I was travelling with my 16
year old daughter and in this area we could both shop and explore and happily get lost and find
things we loved despite our very different tastes.
The apartment was very clean when we arrived, comfortable and warm,  and was a lovely place to
return to after a tiring day (and bitingly cold weather). The kitchen was very modern (though we
didn’t cook much), the water was hot and the beds were comfortable.  The PC, the WiFi, the
complimentary international phone calls and the book selection were REALLY appreciated.  And we
would queue in a blizzard for the boulangerie by St Paul metro.   When I return I will definitely take
an apartment again, mostly because of the freedom compared to a hotel, and probably one
apartment for the whole holiday.
Hope the above is useful.  Thank you for your excellent service, and also for our very different
Christmas holiday in Paris.
Regards, Bernadette   Dec. 2010

Hi Tony,
Thanks.
We had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoyed Paris. The apartment was really comfortable and we
will definitely be back..
Cheers
Michael  Dec. 2010

Hi Tony
Well what can I say, this is an amazing apartment we had a bit of a mix up with the shuttle but
arrived safely its raining and cold but we have umbrellas and rain jackets this is the most amazing
area I am so glad I clicked on your site to find this place.
Thank you so much  Carolyn   August 2010

Thanks Tony. We loved it & will definitely be back whenever we get the chance. Superb location &
facilities. The Internet & phone was a pleasant surprise. Natasza’s welcome was superb. Happy to
recommend!
Andrew  July 2010

Hello Tony..
We arrived home today to find your cheque with our mail. Thanks again.
Everything about both Paris apartments was great. I must make special mention of Natasza’s
welcome and help. Also the condition of both apartments was excellent… a credit to whoever does
the cleaning.
It was quite a new experience to use the internet in booking our holiday to Paris but your excellent
service, website,  detailed instructions and email communication were first rate and helped to dispel
my initial anxiety.
Best wishes Tony. Please don’t hesitate to contact us for a recommendation to future clients  Sue
and Bob  June 2010

Hi Tony,
A fabulous apartment in a vibrant arrondisement in an amazing city. The warmth of the welcome
upon our arrival was better than any concierge, and the apartment itself was more than
comfortable. The ease of the booking process, and the post stay return of our deposit was all hassle
free. Already planning a return.  Paul  Jan. 2010

Dear Tony
Thank you for your great service and wonderful apartment in Paris. We loved staying in the Marais,
so close to St Paul metro and only one metro change from CDG. Natasha started the trip off with
a wonderful welcome to the apartment. We have rented apartments in Paris before but never one
so well prepared and clean!!! Please convey our thanks to the owner for their attention to detail.
The free calls home and the use of the laptop (with qwerty keyboard) was the icing on the cake,
although my husband said that he thought it was the only decent toaster in Europe that made the
difference. Your prompt return of our deposit is an indication of the excellent service you provide.
We will definitely use your apartments again on our next trip. Many thanks. Melissa and Tony.
Victoria.   Dec. 2009

Dear Tony,
Apartment 4 in the Marais is a fabulous place to rent. I highly recommend staying here for all types
of travellers as the location to metro’s, restaurants and tourist attractions is excellent. The
apartment has all the features that travellers need with the comfort of home as well as the luxury
of free phone calls home and internet usage.
Kew and Curt, Sydney, Australia.  Nov 2009

Hi Tony,
Thank you, I can confirm that I have received the $500 bond back.
The stay at the apartment was outstanding and I have already recommended your website to my
friends and family.
Thanks, James    Nov. 2009

Hi Tony
We really enjoyed our stay in apartment in the Le Marais district, it was a great location and loved
the decor of the apartment. We were so happy that we cant think of any improvements. I should
note that Natasha was lovely and friendly and great at her job and made herself available for
assistance.
Thanks for all your assistance and for the fantastic accommodation in Paris. We are currently in
Provence and having a nice time in the sunshine!
Thanks again Tony. Kind regards Gemma    Sept 2009

Hi Tony
Just want to let you know how thankful I am for giving us the most wonderful Parisian experience
we could have wished for. The apartment was fabulous. It was light,airy,
roomy and a bit noisy but this only added to the fantastic atmosphere of the Marais.
The owner has done a wonderful job decorating and  fitting out the apartment with everything you
could need.  The position was fantastic and opening the french doors every morning was a highlight
for me. I was very sad to leave and vow to return hopefully to this apartment again very soon, as
I’m in love with Paris, again!
Many thanks, Joanne   August 2009

Hi Tony
We are very much enjoying your perfect apartment & getting fitter by the day because of the stairs
– even managed the Eiffel Tower stairs today!
Having internet access( & calls to Aust landlines) is such a bonus &  this is the first time I’ve stayed
anywhere where it is offered -you must be the trend setter!
Thanks, Louise    August 2009

Hello Tony,
Had a great time in Paris staying at your apartment.  Great location, the Marias district was vibrant
and alive till the small hours and as we were often out late it was great to be able to stop off on the
way home and have drink.  Always always felt safe in the area around the apartment and there was
heaps to do and see within walking distance.
Regards Ian    July 2009

Hi Tony,
We had a great time in Paris and it was partly due to the apartment. It was in a great location and
the apartment was everything we needed and more!
I already have family members wanting to stay there!
Thanks again Ragail    June 2009